Sunday, December 15, 2019

Imran Khan sworn in as Prime Minister of Pakistan


ISLAMABAD:(APS) Third consecutive democratic transition stands completed today with Imran Khan taking oath as new Prime Minister of Pakistan.

President Mamnoon Hussain administered oath of office to the newly elected Prime Minister at a simple but impressive ceremony at Aiwan-e-Sadr this morning.

The ceremony was attended, among others, by outgoing caretaker Prime Minister retired Justice Nasirul Mulk, first lady Bushra Bibi, members of the outgoing caretaker federal cabinet, prominent political personalities and leaders of PTI,  Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser, Governor Balochistan Muhammad Khan Achakzai, Chief Minister KPK Mahmood Khan,  Caretaker Chief Minister Punjab Hassan Askari, services chiefs, Azad Kashmir President Sardar Masood Khan,  former Indian cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu, senior civil and military officials, foreign diplomats, and prominent personalities representing different walks of life.

Notification issued about oath-taking of Imran Khan as Prime Minister of Pakistan

Official notification has been issued about oath-taking of Imran Khan as Prime Minister of Pakistan.

The notification has been issued by Secretary Cabinet Division. • Free Website Templates - Downlaod Full Themes