Friday, July 30, 2021
Home » National » Ban on members using non-parliamentary language:NA session

Ban on members using non-parliamentary language:NA session

Associative Press Service

ISLAMABAD:June16,2021 National Assembly Speaker Asad Qaiser banned seven members of the House from entering the House for rioting and using non-parliamentary language.

According to a statement issued by the National Assembly Secretariat, Speaker Asad Qaiser has taken action against members of the House who use riotous and non-parliamentary language and have banned them from entering the Assembly premises.

The statement said that the ban on members of the National Assembly would continue till further orders.

The Secretariat  said that the Speaker had taken this action against the members under the rules and regulations of the National Assembly.

The banned members include Ali Nawaz Awan (PTI), Abdul Majeed Khan (PTI), Faheem Khan (PTI), Sheikh Rohail Asghar (PML-N) and Ali Gohar Khan (PTI). PML-N, Chaudhry Hamid Hameed (PML-N) and Agha Rafiullah (PPP).

The National Assembly Secretariat has issued orders to the concerned members and Assembly Security in this regard. • Free Website Templates - Downlaod Full Themes