Sunday, May 26, 2019


Standing Committee meeting 30.03.2016

ISLAMABAD:(APS) March 30, 2016: Meeting of the Standing Committee on Cabinet Secretariat was held in Parliament House, this afternoon with Rana Muhammad Hayat Khan, MNA in the chair.

 The Committee after in depth discussion, approved a Private Member’s Bill titled “The Transplantation of Human Organs and Tissues (Amendment) Bill, 2014” without amendments moved by Ms. Kishwer Zehra, MNA. The Committee termed it an encouraging step for people to donate their organs and tissues to save human life. The Capital Administration and Development Division also supported the Bill.

 The Committee while discussing the issue of China Cutting at Rawal Dam Islamabad directed the CDA to submit a comprehensive report on the issue with respect to the land encroached, the legal action against the encroachers and CDA officials involved with the encroachers. The Committee also directed for strengthening of CDA enforcement mechanism to check encroachment of state land. The Committee also directed CDA to speed up the pace of recovery of outstanding amount receivable on account of sale and auction of residential and commercial plots.

 The Committee also directed CDA to draw up a negative list of industries for industrial areas of Islamabad to avoid non conforming use of industrial plots. The Committee was apprised that legal action including cancelation of plots was initiated against the industries who were found in non conforming use of plots in industrial areas of Islamabad in sectors I-9 and I-10.

 The Committee pended discussion on “The Plant Breeders Rights (Amendment) Bill, 2015”, “The Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical University Islamabad (Amendment) Bill, 2014” moved by Major (Retd) Tahir Iqbal, MNA, The Civil Servant (Amendment) Bill, 2014 (moved by Ms. Khalida Mansoor, MNA) and “The National Air Transportation Safety Bill, 2014 (moved by Dr. Nafisa Shah, MNA)

 The meeting was attended by Dr. Tariq Fazal Ch., Minister of State for CA&DD, MNAs;  Malik Ibrar Ahmed,  Sardar Muhammad Irfan Dogar, Ms. Seema Mohiuddin Jameeli,  Mr. Asad Umar,  Moulvi Agha Muhammad,  Syed Ali Raza Abidi, Ms. Kishwer Zehra and Secretaries of Cabinet Division, CA&DD, National Food Security and Research, Establishment and other senior officers of the concerned departments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. • Free Website Templates - Downlaod Full Themes